Connect with us

5 books like How to Win Friends and Influence People

By

books like How to Win Friends and Influence People

I have compiled a list of five books like “How to Win Friends and Influence People.” Look at these hidden treasures.

1. How to Talk to Anyone, Anytime, Anywhere, by Larry King

How to Talk to Anyone, Anytime, Anywhere, by Larry King

Everyone knows Larry King. But who knows his real story?

I invite you to read about his life and his first time on the show.

On that special day, he sat down at the microphone in the studio. He prepared himself to speak. 

After he lowered the music, ready to start… no words could come out. He was too nervous.

So he turned up the music once more.

That continued until the general manager sprang on the door and yelled, “This is a communication business!”

After that, Larry King was never again afraid to speak in public.

What did he find out that day?

A few things. But it was only the beginning of his career. After many years, he reviewed his own story and wrote it all down in a book.

The good thing is that this book is short and straight to the point. It contains the basics of enchanting conversations.

In the book, he argues why it is worth to:

– Be honest. Don’t be afraid to talk about who you are and how you really feel.
– Pay attention to other people.
– Listen carefully.
– Ask “why” more frequently.

2. The Richest Man in Babylon, by George S. Clason

The Richest Man in Babylon, by George S. Clason

When it comes to influence and personal riches, “The Richest Man in Babylon” is among the great books published on the subject.

Despite it being written many years ago, the tips work and can be applied today, which is why many call this book “the eternal financial bible.” Professionals all over the world love it. This timeless classic, beloved by millions, holds the key to all you want and everything you want to achieve.

Read it if you need:
a) Financial lessons.
b) Fun. (Some stories are entertaining.)
c) Theory and practice. Oh yes, after reading the book, be sure to use the tips.

3. Talking the Winner’s Way: 92 Little Tricks for Big Success in Business and Personal Relationships, by Leil Lowndes

Talking the Winner’s Way

The author of this great book, Leil Lowndes, gives very useful advice on how to talk to people, stand up straight, and become a winner. Even tips on how to make someone fall in love with you are in the book.

But enough praising the book; let’s take a look inside, okay?

Yes… Let’s turn to the first page.

The intro is great. I won’t tell you what is there, just know that you will like it.

After the intro, you will learn amazing things about body language tricks, which will make you pay more attention to body language in particular.

There’s an entire chapter dedicated to different methods to cheer someone up, and a lot of this makes the book appear to be a more polished, updated version, or perhaps an extension, of Dale Carnegie’s “How to Win Friends and Influence People.”

No doubt about it, this book will teach you 92 tactics to help you win the game of life and achieve your goals.

Whatever you name it—charm, magnetism, chemistry—the ability to communicate skillfully will help you to:

1. Find new friends.
2. Create a successful business.
3. Get a new job or promotion.
4. Steer through life’s obstacles and many other things.

And if you need all of this, then “Talking the Winner’s Way” is for you!

4. Talk Like TED: The 9 Public-Speaking Secrets of the World’s Top Minds, by Carmine Gallo

Talk Like TED

Let’s start with the benefits I gained from reading this book.

The book helped me to understand:

a) How to make my speech new and unforgettable. I mean, how to introduce new information to the audience.
b) Make my presentations stand out. I’m often invited to events, and there I have to express myself.
c) How to add humor to my stories. When I learned to speak to the audience, they felt me and became my fans. I’m invincible on stage.

The author of this product (Carmine Gallo) has worked as a reporter for both CNN and CBS and has written a number of books, one of which is titled “Steve Jobs Presentation Secrets.” In addition to that, he has served as a sales executive coach for firms like Coca-Cola and Intel, and he is a keynote speaker at a number of prominent conferences on a consistent basis.

The main themes that you will touch on in the book are:

– Passion. (The author believes that passion is the foundation of a successful and persuasive speech.)

– Storytelling.

Carmine Gallo says that it helps you connect with your audience and other people emotionally. Can you only imagine that you can tell stories at parties with friends or when you’re with someone you want to impress? Wouldn’t it work?

– Gestures, voice, body language.

The author emphasizes the importance of controlling your tone of voice, gestures, and body language.

I believe that one of the most important abilities you need to have in order to succeed in the 21st century is the ability to present your message in a convincing manner. It’s essential that you differentiate your presentation from others when you are giving one. In order to accomplish this, you must establish an emotional connection with your audience. If you want your audience to remember what you said, make your talk brief, limit the number of topics you discuss to no more than three, and stimulate the audience’s feelings.

5. The Charisma Myth: How Anyone Can Master the Art and Science of Personal Magnetism, by Olivia Fox Cabane

The Charisma Myth

The Charisma Myth is a book that has a total of 234 pages and is broken up into 13 chapters. Each of these chapters offers advice on charisma based on past scientific studies and the work that the author has done with a distinguished clientele from a wide range of different backgrounds.

It’s an important book for professionals and practitioners who depend on excellent communication to be successful in their careers. Fox Cabane’s unique writing style has the capacity to persuade the reader that it’s feasible to develop and improve one’s own captivating style. She makes reading each chapter both informative and enjoyable.

You may practice the following exercises:

– Taking a two-second pause before responding.
– Sensing the soles of your feet to reintegrate yourself with your body and acquire presence.
– Sending an apology letter to the person who you believe has done you wrong.
– In order to develop empathy, imagine that the individuals around you had wings growing from their backs.
– Create yourself a mantra, such as: “I understand and accept you; both of us are worthy.”
– Subtly mirror the person you’re conversing with’s body language.
– Give firm, hearty handshakes.
– Consider yourself the “big gorilla.” Cabane used this metaphor to show readers how to occupy the space.

If you want to improve your capacity to be charismatic in your specific context or job, this book will provide you with direct methods to apply in a manner that will have you believing (and practicing) from the beginning and strengthening with each chapter.

The last thought

The books listed above are great starting points if you’re searching for the books like “How to Win Friends and Influence People.” And if you’ve already read these books, I’ve listed more recommendations.

Recommendations

Books similar to How to Win Friends and Influence People by Goodreads
Psychology Books to Help You Influence People by About Leaders
Must-Read Books like How to Win Friends and Influence People by Books Like Alike

Let’s descuss!

Your email address will not be published.