Connect with us

Books like The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

By

“The Power of Now” is a great book about pain release. I offer to give this book a try. And if you have already read it, I suggest you take the time to other similar books like “The Power of Now,” which I have given below. Oh yes, there are more authors like Eckhart Tolle—get interested in them!

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom, by Miguel Ruiz

The Four Agreements

This book helps achieve many things, one of which is to get rid of the pain (just like the book “The Power of Now”). 

This book tells about the Four Agreements that are a strong rule of behavior based on ancient Toltec knowledge, which may quickly change our lives into ones of freedom, joy, and love. 

The book’s main idea is to assist with certain purposes listed in the book “The Power of Now”— don’t take anything personally, don’t make assumptions, and always do your best.

The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho

The Alchemist

Everybody heard about Paulo Coelho. “The Alchemist” is his most famous work. 

While one calls this book a tale, others say that it’s philosophical work, which is true. I offer to read it, even if you already did. Pay attention to the hero’s journey, who goes from Spain to Egypt to find a treasure hidden near the Pyramids. If you pay attention, you’ll notice how the hero’s mindset changes as he reaches the goal and… 

It’s very interesting to watch how the hero’s transformation occurs: in the past, he thought the treasures were about success, and money, but his values changed. He leaves the past and… 

Oh yes, Santiago’s narrative is a timeless tribute to the transformative power of aspirations and the value of self-development through the journey to goals.

How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie

How to Win Friends and Influence People

There were times when I had poor communication with classmates, co-workers, and finally with myself. Unfortunately, this book was not very popular back then. But after reading it, I realized many amazing things, for example, how to communicate with people sincerely without fear of what they will think.  

This book helps you to obtain the job you desire, find new friends, and be a successful and respected person. 

“How to Win Friends and Influence People” has sold over 15 million books since 1936. It contains timeless wisdom that has propelled countless now-famous individuals to success in both their professional and personal life.

Dale Carnegie’s teachings are timeless and will help you attain your full potential in today’s complicated and competitive world. In fact, it seems strange to me that this book is not yet out of date as it is very old. Apparently, the truths in it are eternal. If they are eternal, then you should take advantage of them! 

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life, by Mark Manson

The subtle art of not giving a fuck

This interesting self-development book shows us many life lessons, which we have unfortunately not been able to learn. It gives us information on how to accept this world as it is. 

I liked this book because it suggests spitting on trying to be “positive” all the time. It encourages us not to strive for perfection. It says it’s not good to make a constant effort to become better, happier.

This book, similar to “Atomic habits,” says that positive thinking is the key to a happy, fulfilled life, we’ve been taught. It says, “Fuck optimism.” We have to accept that the s**t is f*cked. Manson’s massively successful Internet blog is uncompromising. He says it like it is, a breath of fresh air in today’s world. A generation has been spoiled by a coddling, let’s-all-feel-good ethos that has permeated American culture and rewarded them with gold medals merely for turning up.

Using scholarly evidence and well-timed poop humor, Manson argues that improving our lives depends not on turning lemons into lemonade but on better stomaching lemons. Humans are imperfect and limited—“not everyone can be amazing, and part of it is not fair or your fault.” Manson urges us to accept our limits. We may discover the bravery, persistence, honesty, responsibility, curiosity, and forgiveness we want once we accept our anxieties, shortcomings, and doubts.

Manson makes it evident that we can only care about so many things before deciding which ones are actually important. Money is wonderful, but caring about your life is better since genuine riches is experience. “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck” is a refreshing slap for a generation to help us enjoy satisfied, grounded lives.

Ok, we go further. Let’s check more books like the power of now!

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change, by Stephen R. Covey

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Powerful Lessons in Personal Change

This book is an excellent guide to living qualitatively. It helps people to understand they were living in the wrong direction and that there were easy things they could do to change their course. 

Of course, it’s not easy to understand Stephen Covey’s model, so I suggest you spend more time on this book.

There are two major issues here, and we are simply talking about readers. The first issue is that most individuals are too indolent to follow Stephen Covey’s ideas. They dismiss his masterwork as a simple coffee-table book or a book for casual reading while traveling. They had no idea this book has life-altering knowledge. Or they absorb the information but don’t use it to gain knowledge.

The second issue is that many individuals misunderstand Covey’s beliefs. These are those who already like the book. They can recite the seven habits from end to end, but they miss the bigger picture. They don’t realize Covey was attempting to convey more than he wrote. Yes, this novel has hidden meanings that many people have missed.

That is our goal. That Covey’s book, or rather, his paradigm, was self-contained. Nothing was wrong with it. If you use it, no part of your life should be left untouched. All you have to do is grasp these values and strive to live by them.

But, before we get there, we must first grasp these values. What was Stephen Covey’s renowned model? We will first attempt to grasp his paradigm, then interpret it such that it applies to every element of our lives.

Think and Grow Rich, by Napoleon Hill

Think and Grow Rich

I will only write a little about this book. Let me just say that this is a great book on self-development that everyone should read. How is it related to the book “The power of now?” This book also helps to let go of beliefs, only it’s about more spiritual things, and “Think and Grow Rich” is about money and success.

The good thing is that the tips in this book don’t just help in business. The laws outlined here work in many places, even in relationships. 

I almost forgot. I forgot to say exactly what this book on self-development is for. It’s suitable for startups, future and current entrepreneurs.

The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself, by Michael A. Singer

The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself

The book “The Journey Beyond Yourself” is about a trip to the most interesting places, more beautiful than Tibet and New York, where you can discover yourself.

“But how do I discover myself?” you will ask. I have the answer. Try reading the book “The Untethered Soul!” 

The Untethered Soul starts by exploring your connection with your thoughts and emotions, revealing the source and variations of your inner energy. It then explores how to break rid of repetitive ideas, emotions, and energy patterns that restrict awareness. Finally, this book shows you how to live a life of inner freedom.

But there are other books as well, similar to “The Power of Now.” I will share another one in a moment!

Atomic Habits: An Easy & Proven Way to Build Good Habits & Break Bad Ones, by James Clear

Atomic Habits

“Atomic Habits,” in my opinion, is an exclusive book that provides a solid foundation for daily improvement, just like “The Power of Now.” The only difference is that the author of this book (James Clear) speaks in different words and uses different methods. He shares practical ways for forming good habits, breaking bad ones, and mastering the subtle actions that lead to amazing outcomes.

James Clear argues that the issue isn’t your bad habits. He states that your system can be broken. It means that bad behaviors continue not because you don’t want to change but because something inside is “broken.” And if you have no control over this problem, it will be impossible to reach your ambitions. 

Clear is noted for his ability to simplify difficult concepts into basic daily and work habits. He uses the latest biology, psychology, and neuroscience research to develop an easy-to-follow guide to creating healthy habits and avoiding negative ones. 

It is charming and interesting that he uses true stories from Olympic gold medalists, award-winning artists, corporate leaders, life-saving doctors, and star comedians in his book. True stories inspire, capture attention. So I believe you will enjoy this book.

The Art of Happiness, by Dalai Lama

The Art of Happiness

He’s always laughing or at least smiling, and he makes everyone around him smile. People feel surprised, admire him and want to become his students. 

I’m talking about the Dalai Lama, Tibet’s spiritual leader—a SUPER popular speaker and statesman. 

The Dalai Lama frequently speaks about the state we are in today. This thought confirms the truths contained in the book “The Power of Now,” so I’m placing it here. 

Or have you already read this book? 

Have you squeezed all the benefits? Is your life already balanced? 

If you still have difficulties, know that the Dalai Lama teaches us how to respond to worry, uncertainty, wrath, and discouragement via talks, tales, and meditations.

You Are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life, by Jen Sincero

You Are a Badass

Oh Monaco, how I like the title of this book! 

I think that name helped it find itself in the #1 New York Times Bestseller self-help books category.  

Author and world-traveling success coach Jen Sincero gives us 27 bite-sized chapters packed with delightfully uplifting anecdotes, sensible advice, simple exercises, and the simple truth we need. 

The book “You Are a Badass” is great for:  

1) Identify and modify self-sabotaging attitudes and habits, overcome phobias so you can take large thrilling chances, learn to love yourself and others, set big objectives, and achieve them—essentially how to build a life you truly love, and how to create it now. 

As you see, we speak again about “Now.” That’s why I put this book here. 

2) To understand how you can start to love what you can’t change, which is very important in this complex but helplessly exciting world! 

The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business, by Charles Duhigg

The Power of Habit

Imagine you know why something is happening to you. Do you think life would be easier and of more quality? 

This book will help you understand what is happening. Oh yeah, we don’t just need practice—a theory also comes in handy.  

Or maybe I’m wrong? 

Understanding how habits function is the key to routinely exercising, reducing weight, raising outstanding children, being more productive, developing revolutionary businesses and social movements, and attaining success.

“The Power of Habit” brings us to the cutting edge of scientific findings that explain why habits exist and how they may be modified. Duhigg brings to life a fresh view of human nature and its capacity for reform.

Give this book a try. 

It will help discover why some individuals and corporations struggle to change for years while others appear to transform quickly. 

It reviews neuroscientists’ labs to learn how habits function and where they live in our brains. 

It gives a closer look at people’s lives like Michael Phelps, Howard Schultz, and Martin Luther King Jr. all have good routines that helped them succeed. 

It’s a journey inside Procter & Gamble, Target, Rick Warren’s Saddleback Church, NFL locker rooms, and the nation’s top hospitals to explore how keystone behaviors can make or break businesses and even save lives.

Man’s Search for Meaning, by Viktor E. Frankl

Man’s Search for Meaning

“Man’s Search for Meaning” has become one of America’s most influential novels, inspiring us all to find meaning in our lives. Of course, some people think that it’s not important to learn about the meaning of life. These people are rarely happy. You can see it every day; all you have to do is look around.  

Here is one of the passers-by—a man, dark-haired. His goal seems to be suffering. This man is arguing with others, scratching eyes, fighting. All this causes him a lot of suffering. But I’m sure this man doesn’t want to suffer, but he can’t relax and focus on the most important things. Why? Because he has not yet understood the meaning of life.

I mean, he’s wandering… 

Between entertainment, angry conversations with others, and with himself.  

Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia, by Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

A remarkable tale of a great writer’s quest for worldly pleasure, spiritual devotion, and what she truly desired out of life.

Elizabeth Gilbert had an early midlife crisis at the age of thirty. She had a spouse, a home, and a great profession. But instead of joy, she felt terror, despair, and uncertainty. She suffered through a divorce, depressing despair, another failed relationship, and the annihilation of her self-image.

Gilbert took a drastic measure to recuperate. She sold her stuff, resigned from her job, and embarked on a year-long solo adventure across the globe to discover who she really was and what she truly desired. “Eat, Pray, Love” is an engrossing year-by-year masterpiece. Her goal was to visit three locations where she could analyze one component of her own nature in a culture that does it well. In Rome, she learned Italian and gained the happiest twenty-three pounds of her life. With the guidance of a local guru and a surprisingly knowledgeable Texas cowboy, she spent four months immersed in spiritual research. She learned to reconcile earthly pleasures with heavenly transcendence in Bali. She became an old medicine man’s student and suddenly fell in love.

Unflinchingly honest and deeply affecting, “Eat, Pray, Love” is about what happens when you stop trying to live up to society’s expectations. It will impact anybody who has ever felt the urge for change.

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts, by Gary Chapman

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

“Alex, what this book does on this list, after all, it’s not like…” a reader will say. Yes, it’s about relationships. But I suggest you read it thinking about friendship with yourself. Oh yes, this book helps you understand not only the other person but yourself! After all, sometimes you have to use more than one or two languages of love to talk to yourself, right? 

If you learn to talk to yourself, I’m sure you will experience spiritual enlightenment, and you automatically feel good in the relationship!

You Can Heal Your Life, by Louise L. Hay

You Can Heal Your Life

The author of the book Louise describes how limiting attitudes and ideas may create sickness and how you can transform your mind and your life.

I quote: “If we are ready to perform the mental work, practically everything may be healed.” 

The 4-Hour Workweek, by Timothy Ferriss

The 4-Hour Workweek

This book has nothing to do with “The Power of Now,” but I adore it, so I wrote about it twelve times. As I’m a manager of this book, Wikipedia also shared my opinion about it. 

Why am I talking about this book so often? 

Cause a tough guy, Tim Ferriss (which many don’t like and what doesn’t concern me) teaches you:

– How to work less but clever.
– How to outsource works to foreign virtual assistants for $5 per hour.
– How to have great time management and structure of essential processes.
– How to be successful in internet business.
– How to automate business.
– How to generate time and selective ignorance with a low-information diet.
– How to build a meaningful life without employment or the workplace.

Let’s descuss!

Your email address will not be published.